Give Up On Your Dreams Or Keep Moving?

Standard

Vino

When is it time for you to give up on your dreams? If the answer is never, you would be right…..

Over 20 years ago I fell in love with artwork and my passion for it has continued all these years later in spite of getting married, starting a business and having 3 children. Thankfully I still find time to create new artwork, even if it’s a night of drawing, because it’s important to me, and I can’t think of giving up on it in favor of just wasting time.

How do I do it? I find time to create when I could be doing other things like watching TV, or maybe playing a game on the computer. Not that I don’t love computer games, because I also am a Half Life fan, but for me art is more important to me than movies, TV and games especially as I grow older because I have the desire to spend my time doing things that really matter to me.

Sadly, I know many people who have given up on their dreams, including my old friend and mentor Joe who no longer paints and has settled into a life of just surviving. 

What’s your passion? Find time to keep it alive. Don’t settle for just existing, especially if people tell you that your life has to be the way it is. Keep it going, you will find time for it in spite of how busy your life is. 🙂

 

 

 

 

About Jeremy Raglin

Thanks for reading! I'm a full time writer and artist, when I'm not busy creating I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling, watching old school TV detective shows and dreaming about the next book I'm going to write or painting I want to paint. Feel free to connect with me through this blog, leave me a comment, or email me anytime.

Leave a comment